for tomorrow

Student Housing & Accommodation


The Director
Dr Shuping Mpuru
Dr Shuping Mpuru
Position: Director, Student Housing, Living & Learning Programmes
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: shuping.mpuru@nmmu.ac.za

Senior Managers
Mr Robin Minne
Mr Robin Minne
Position: Senior Manager: Student Housing Living and Learning Programmes
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2487
Email: Robin.Minne@nmmu.ac.za

Mr  Khotso  Bada
Mr Khotso Bada
Position: Senior Manager: Residence Operations and Facilities
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 3663
Fax: +27 41 504 9636
Email: Khotso.bada@nmmu.ac.za

Ms  Shirani  Nhlangwini
Ms Shirani Nhlangwini
Position: Senior Manager: Off Campus & Vacation Accommodation
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2835
Fax: +27 41 504 2835
Email: Shirani.Nhlangwini@nmmu.ac.za

Administration Staff
Ms Mpumie Maliti
Ms Mpumie Maliti
Position: Secretary - Student Housing, Living & Learning Programmes
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4205 / 2403
Fax: 27 41 504 1472
Email: mpumie.maliti@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Secretarial & Computing Diploma (Damelin)

Mrs  Shanaaz Solomon
Mrs Shanaaz Solomon
Position: Finance Administrator
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27415044263
Fax: +27415041533
Email: Shanaaz.Solomon@nmmu.ac.za

Mrs  Beverley  Willemse
Mrs Beverley Willemse
Position: Student Life Officer
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2954
Fax: +27 41 504 1854
Email: Beverley.Willemse@nmmu.ac.za
Expertise: Living and Learning Programmes

Vnomgqokwana
Ms Vuyo Nomgqokwana
Position: Acting Residence Admission and Placement Manager
Department: Student Housing
Room: 10
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 1416
Fax: 041 504 9765
Email: resadmissions@nmmu.ac.za

Residence Managers
Ms  Xoliswa  Xaluva
Ms Xoliswa Xaluva
Position: Residence Manager, Sanlam Student Village B Block
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 4746
Email: Xoliswa.Xaluva@nmmu.ac.za

Mrs Lusanda Cain
Mrs Lusanda Cain
Position: Residence Manager, Sanlam Student Village (A)
Department: Catering Services
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 4506
Fax: +27 41 504 1006
Email: lusanda.cain@nmmu.ac.za

Mrs Nomhle Zako
Mrs Nomhle Zako
Position: Residence Manager - Veritas
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2485
Email: nomhle.zako@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Sammy Elie
Mr Sammy Elie
Position: Residence Manager, Unitas
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2405
Email: sammy.elie@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Silvesta Tswane
Mr Silvesta Tswane
Position: Residence Manager, Xanadu
Department: Student Housing
Room: XANADU MAIN ROOM 0015
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4547
Fax: 27 41 504 1030
Email: Silvesta.Tswane@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: ND PUBLIC RELATIONS, B.TECH PUBLIC RELATIONS & MA (Development Studies)
Responsibilities: Residence Manager, Xanadu

Mr Michael Goromondo
Mr Michael Goromondo
Position: Residence Manager - Unitas
Department: Student Housing
Room: 4010
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2405
Fax: 0866159298
Email: michael.goromondo@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Bachelor of Education
Expertise: Education
Responsibilities: Seeing to the walfare of students and where they stay, thier education and health.

Mrs  Charity Ntseoane
Mrs Charity Ntseoane
Position: Residence Manager, Oceana - Second Avenue Campus
Department: Student Housing
Room: 004
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3839
Fax: +27 41 504 9350
Email: Charity.Ntseoane@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: ND- HR Management
My site: Oceana.nmmu.ac.za

Mrs  Wendy  Reeves
Mrs Wendy Reeves
Position: Residence Manager - Melodi
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27415042402
Fax: 0415041545
Email: wendy.reeves@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: Manages Melodi Residence

Mrs. Leonie Beckett
Mrs. Leonie Beckett
Position: Residence Manager: Lebombo
Department: Student Housing
Room: 39
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 9107
Fax: 27 41 504 9222
Email: leonie.beckett@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Honours: Group Dynamics

Mrs  Vuyiswa  Mentile-Gozongo
Mrs Vuyiswa Mentile-Gozongo
Position: Manager, Residences, Letaba North Campus Summerstrand
Department: Student Housing
Room: 10
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 041 5043049
Email: Vuyiswa.Mentile-Gozongo@nmmu.ac.za

Off-Campus Office
Manelisik
Mr Manelisi Kilani
Position: Accreditation Manager
Department: Student Housing
Room: Sanlam Student Village, North Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415044735
Fax: 0866655437
Email: Manelisi.Kilani@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: ND Tourism Management
Responsibilities: Accrediting off-campus accommodation

Mrs Atheema Davis
Atheema Davis
Position: Accreditation and Off Campus Admissions Manager
Department: Student Housing
Room: Sanlam Student Village North Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 4735
Fax: 27 41 504 9661
Email: Atheema.Davis@nmmu.ac.za

General Maintenance Practitioners
Mr  Phindile  Mbengo
Mr Phindile Mbengo
Position: Maintenance Practioner
Department: Student Housing
Room: room3
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 4125
Fax: 041-5041030
Email: Phindile.Mbengo@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: Grade 11
Expertise: installation,maintenance and repairs of facilities.
Responsibilities: 1.perform daily inspection of residence buildings.2. submit reports and request for building maintenance repairs.3assist indistrubuting furniture to allocated spaces within the residence.4.maintain storerooms.5. respond to emergency situations.6.take responsibilty for insuring a safe work enviroment and insuring the saty of the residents using the facilities.